European Journal of Environment and Public Health

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Mustafa Z. Younis, School of Public Health, Jackson State University (USA)

Dr. Mustafa Younis is an internationally recognized scholar at Jackson State University, Mississippi, USA. He has co-authored and published over 200 articles, abstracts and presentations in leading refereed journals, such as “Nature”, “the Lancet” and “JAMA” and "European Journal of Health Economics" and has presented at national and international conferences. He has a history of playing visible roles on the editorial boards of journals as Chief Editor, Guest Editor and Editorial board member of leading journals, such as JHCF, Inquiry, JHHSA, JPBAFM, EJEPH. Dr. Younis is a frequent speaker for both academic and professional audiences. His talks often feature his latest research and work in progress, as well as cross-industry trends and strategy implications. He has provided workshops and presentations for world-wide organizations. His research and findings apply to for-profit, non-profit, and government settings. Dr. Younis has consulted with several organizations on healthcare finance, and economics. Dr. Younis is often invited to speak about the challenges in the healthcare industry and other related topics to health economics, finance, and research. He has presented topics, such as, healthcare reform, ownership structure, profitability, unit cost, payment system and efficiency in management, at a variety of forums and conferences in USA, Europe, Asia and Middle East. Dr. Younis has administrative experience as Chair of the Department of Health Policy and Management at Florida International University (FL, USA), where he led the accreditation efforts for the Healthcare Management Program. He served as a member of the Executive Committee of the International Society for Research of Healthcare Financial Management.

E: Mustafa.younis@jsums.eduyounis99@gmail.com

W: https://www.jsums.edu/health/dr-mustafa-zeedan-younis/

ORCID: 0000-0001-8448-808X Scopus Author ID: 53881715900

 

Editorial Board

Assaf Abdelghani, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine, Tulane University, (USA)

W: https://sph.tulane.edu/ehs/assaf-abdelghani

E: assafa@tulane.edu

Scopus Author ID: 7006002615

Chandra Prakash Kala, Indian Institute of Forest Management (India)

E: cpkala@iifmbhopal.edu.in

ORCID: 0000-0002-7792-8646 Scopus Author ID: 6602891940 WoS ResearcherID: E-9123-2017

Christopher Coutts, Department of Urban & Regional Planning, Florida State University (USA)

W: https://coss.fsu.edu/ccoutts/

E: ccoutts@fsu.edu

ORCID: 0000-0003-3228-5891

Dana A. Forgione, University of Texas at San Antonio (USA)

W: https://www.uthscsa.edu/academics/biomedical-sciences/faculty/profile/64931/Forgione%2C-Dana

E: forgioned@uthscsa.edu

Derek Clements-Croome, School of the Built Environment, University of Reading (UK)

W: https://derekcroome.com/

E: d.j.clements-croome@reading.ac.uk

ORCID: 0000-0001-5116-8821 Scopus Author ID: 56843593600 WoS ResearcherID: A-5916-2011

Elizabeth Haworth, University of Tasmania (Australia)

W: https://rmdb.research.utas.edu.au/public/rmdb/q/indiv_detail_warp_trans/36552

E: elizabeth.haworth@utas.edu.au

Scopus Author ID: 35213266300

Frode Fadnes Jacobsen, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences (Norway)

W: https://www.hvl.no/en/employee/?user=Frode.Fadnes.Jacobsen

E: Frode.Fadnes.Jacobsen@hvl.no

Scopus Author ID: 36727517300

George Chikono, University of Fort Hare, (South Africa)

E: gchikono@gmail.com

ORCID: 0000-0001-5984-373X WoS ResearcherID: N-4273-2016

Hassan Younies, New York Institute of Technology (Abu Dhabi)

E: Hassan.younies@gmail.com

ORCID: 0000-0003-0390-4745 Scopus Author ID: 6505804948

Henry O'Lawrence, California State University-Long Beach (USA)

W: https://www.csulb.edu/health-care-administration/page/henry-olawrence

E: henry.olawrence@csulb.edu

ORCID: 0000-0002-1874-7300 Scopus Author ID: 56901878300

Hongtu Chen, Harvard Medical School (USA)

W: https://ghsm.hms.harvard.edu/faculty-staff/hongtu-chen

E: htchen@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Scopus Author ID: 57203808003 WoS ResearcherID: J-9237-2014

Jai Parkash, Keiser University (USA)

W: https://www.keiseruniversity.edu/faculty-spotlight-dr-jai-parkash-ku-ft-myers-biomedical-sciences/

E: jaiparkash@hotmail.com

Scopus Author ID: 6603268111

Joseph Inungu, Central Michigan University (USA)

W: https://scholars.cmich.edu/en/persons/joseph-inungu

E: inung1j@cmich.edu

ORCID: 0000-0002-5430-8436 Scopus Author ID: 6603294513

Julia Griselda Ceron Breton, Faculty of Chemistry, Universidad Autónoma del Carmen (Mexico)

E: jceronbreton@gmail.com

ORCID: 0000-0003-1551-7988 Scopus Author ID: 15126583300 WoS ResearcherID: Q-3775-2019

Kim Dirks, School of Population Health, The University of Auckland (New Zealand)

W: https://unidirectory.auckland.ac.nz/profile/k-dirks

E: k.dirks@auckland.ac.nzkdir001@aucklanduni.ac.nz

ORCID: 0000-0003-4371-1323 Scopus Author ID: 7003560440 WoS ResearcherID: AAB-1504-2021

Manuel Simões, Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Porto (Portugal)

W: https://sigarra.up.pt/feup/en/func_geral.formview?p_codigo=448910

E: mvs@fe.up.pt

ORCID: 0000-0002-3355-4398 Scopus Author ID: 57220607747 WoS ResearcherID: ABE-6022-2020

Mariana Guerra, Department of Accounting, School of Economics, Brasília University (Brasil)

W: http://www.cca.unb.br/index.php/mariana-guerra

E: profamarianaguerra@gmail.com

ORCID: 0000-0001-5234-5172 Scopus Author ID: 55307896700 WoS ResearcherID: ABA-3878-2020

Michael Hartman, Jena University (Germany)

E: michael.hartmann@med.uni-jena.de

Rita Agdal, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences (Norway)

W: https://www.hvl.no/en/employee/?user=Rita.Agdal

E: Rita.Agdal@hvl.no

Scopus Author ID: 10241660100

Reid Oetjen, University of Central Florida (USA)

W: https://ccie.ucf.edu/profile/reid-oetjen/

E: reid.oetjen@ucf.edu

Scopus Author ID: 8425518900

Sue Levkoff, University of South Carolina (USA)

W: https://sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/socialwork/faculty-staff/levkoff_sue.php

W: https://ghsm.hms.harvard.edu/faculty-staff/sue-ellen-levkoff

E: slevkoff@mailbox.sc.edusue_levkoff@hms.harvard.edu

Scopus Author ID: 7003440140

Tarik M. Yousef, Brookings Institution (Qatar)

W: https://www.brookings.edu/experts/tarik-yousef/

E: tyousef@brookings.edutarik.yousef@gmail.com

Scopus Author ID: 6603941841

Tim Nawrot, Center for Environmental Sciences, Hasselt University (Belgium)

E: tim.nawrot@uhasselt.be

ORCID: 0000-0002-3583-3593 Scopus Author ID: 6701621197 WoS ResearcherID: AAA-4531-2019

Tony Sinay, California State University-Long Beach (USA)

W: https://www.csulb.edu/media/page/tony-sinay

E: Tony.Sinay@csulb.edu

Scopus Author ID: 6603210362

 

 

Updated: January 21, 2022